The Tribute Breakfast for the National Wrestling Hall of Fame Class of 2023 took place at the McKnight Center on the campus of Oklahoma State University in Stillwater, Oklahoma. 

Speaking for the Class of 2023 honorees were: John Kelly and Joel Weber for Meritorious Official Ed Kelly, Pat Popolizio and Bryan Hazard for Order of Merit recipient Frank Popolizio, Brandon Slay and Jordan Burroughs for Medal of Courage recipient Richard Perry, John Bowlsby and Tim Johnson speaking for Outstanding American Bob Bowlsby. 

Speaking for the Distinguished Members were: Michelle Bender and Jeff Levitetz for Rich Bender; Jay Jackson, Tela O’Donnell Bacher and Katie Kunimoto for Patricia Miranda; Jim Shields and Darryl Monasmith for the late Jimmy Jackson; Mark Ironside and Hardell Moore for Joe Williams. 

Apple Podcasts  | Spreaker | iHeartRadio | Spotify  | Android | RSS


And if you're a fan of the extensive and broad-based reach of the shows on the Mat Talk Podcast Network, become a contributor today.. There are various levels of perks for the different levels of patronage. If you like wrestling content — scratch that — if you LOVE great wrestling content, consider becoming a contributor. How much you give is solely up to how much you believe it's worth to you.

Recorded June 2023.

Liked it? Take a second to support Mat Talk Online on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Share This